These are the tales of New Tibet, an arctic world inhabited by anthropomorphic animals struggling against poverty, organized crime, and the bleak weather to find a spark of hope. Escape is nearly impossible, and even those who get close find that it is sometimes no more than an illusion... Called Highly Recommended by Elizabeth Barrette in a January 2002 review for Spicy Green Iguana.

This first volume in the series features:

Dead End by Samuel C. Conway
A Prison of Clouds by Tim Susman
Nightswimming by David Andrew Cowan
Array of Hope by David Richards
Touch of Gray by Jeff Eddy, and
Skin Deep (a novella) by "2"

Cover and interior illustrations by Odis Holcomb.